Welcome to Hippyland!

* Home of the Hippies *

Main Menu
Survey
Do You Support the Occupy Movement Protests?

Yes!
No!
Not Sure



Results | Polls
Search


Random Headlines

Politics
[ Politics ]

·Hopi Prophecy WWIII
·War on Terror is Very Big Business
·Former Revolutionary About to Become Brazil's President
·A Real Solution to the Economic Crisis
·Obama Speaks Out on Race
·A Government Spy in the SDS (1969)
·The Draft as a Means of Repression (1969)
·Democrats Response To Bush Comparing Iraq to Vietnam
·Articles of Impeachment against Dick Cheney
Categories Menu
· A Trip Thru the '60s
·
Archives
·
Ask The Old Hippy
·
Columns
·
Hip Profiles
·
Hippies From A to Z
·
Hippyland Tour
·
Interviews
·
Letters to Hippyland
·
Links
·
News
·
Reviews
·
Skip's Corner
· The Seeds
· Light Years: an Anthology (Multimedia in the East Village, 1960-1966)
· The Fundamental difference between King Crimson and the Brit Prog Cartel
· Blackburn & Snow
· Billy Fay
· Michael Chapman
· Jimmie Spheeris
· Bram Stoker (Prog Band)
· Robert Plant & his Band Of Joy
· Loving Awareness
New Articles
· How Saving Water Helps Reduce Global Warming
· Cannabis in Alchemical Literature
· A Call to Elder Stoners: Your Job has Just Begun
· UN, Natives And Hippies Unite To Save The World
· The Beyond Prohibition Foundation

[ More in News Section ]
 

New Hope, Pennsylvania

New Hope is home to many hippies and artists, and in general open-minded people. It's very pretty, with waterways throughout the town. lots of cool stores - hemp, body piercing & tattoos, hippie clothes, excellent restaurants, and great ice cream on the waterfront - green tea flavor is unreal! a great place to hang out for the day.

Added: December 8th 2001
Category: Place
Location: Pennsylvania

Hits: 18723

  
[ Back to Reviews Index | Post Comment ]

New Hope, Pennsylvania
Posted by waterbear on 2010-09-17 08:14:17
im looking 4 family 2 get 2gether wth ASAP!! currently in indiana pa.trying to find ride to gathering and love 2 share it with.have money/pa dl.and also open mind and heart.

New Hope, Pennsylvania
Posted by Now and Then Shop on 2009-09-27 16:00:55
The Now and Then Shop, the real deal, est. 1970, is making its return! Visit us at 87 S. Main St. in New Hope, PA. We are directly across the street from 90 Main (the martini bar). Walk up the driveway and say hello to my little store. Peace and love, Lynn and the Now and Then staff 9/27/09

New Hope, Pennsylvania
Posted by Idiot Finder on 2009-07-24 20:53:41
What an idiot this guy is who says it's 'okay' with him(the supreme judge) if people are gay, just not okay that people are affectionate towards one another. This guy has such hangups it's unbelievable. And as the saying goes...the one who protests the most is...? First of all, I'm in my 40's and New Hope has ALWAYS been known to be gay friendly. So this guy's genius friends just discovering that it is a 'gay' town simply is astounding! What rock do we live underneath? What a f-ing moron!(a homosexual moron at that!). It's okay, I'm sure, that this closet case sees TONS of motorcycle gang activity and has no trouble explaining THAT violent aspect of society, compared to two people who display love for one another(WTF?). New Hope is a gorgeous place and has always been...also, it has always been 'pricey', but upscale and ecclectic. I haven't been there in years because of the idiots such as those mentioned above. My daughter is gay and causes no harm to anyone. Maybe this jack@ss finds that an affront to his wannabe-masculinity that a woman finds him the repulsive creature he truly is. Peace...

New Hope, Pennsylvania
Posted by Betty on 2009-07-15 03:55:18
Does Bob Dylan live in New Hope?

New Hope, Pennsylvania
Posted by Calypso on 2009-03-29 01:12:51
Changes in New Hope Hi Yall! I just wanted to let everyone know that there have been some changes in New Hope in the past few years... The Night Owl is now called the Night Bird and it is now located on Mechanic Street. The same cool dude owns it. Superkind is under new ownership and is also now located on Mechanic Street. The new owner sells a lot more handmade stuff. There is also a really cool new retro type shop on Mechanic Street called 13.

New Hope, Pennsylvania
Posted by sleekgeek on 2009-03-21 22:37:11
if you dont want your children seeing two guys or gilrs kiss in new hope... teach them not to gawk at people ... be a parent that teaches politness and respect. its no worse than seeing two breeders go at it in the middle of the street or rstuarant. go to a coffee shop and see so me breeder guy with hands down the ass of his bitches pants. whoever posted that comment is a freaking moron !

New Hope, Pennsylvania
Posted by Yahowa 13 on 2009-02-24 01:47:22
Actually being a person who has grown up just south of New Hope I have this to say this - It's true the surrounding communities are full of the "gay jokes" about how New Hope is called little San Franciso up RT 202 - but that's mostly in the bars where guys wear wife beaters and need to swear every 2 min to feel secure. The fact is that all towns change - back in the 80s there were 3-4 gay bars now the onlt one is just South of New Hope called Nevermore. As for people thinking that gay couples need to hide - get out of the dark ages - you are not going to stop the universe from turning in any direction. Explain to your children that they are expressing themselves and you don't approve of it and leave it at that. Keep walking, because ultimately every negative thought held onto is like an ever burning bee sting that only affects one person - you. Love and Wisdom - Yahowa 13 - Sonic Portation East Coast Tour 3/09

New Hope, Pennsylvania
Posted by lola on 2008-12-20 02:46:25
I live in New Hope Borough. Born & Raised... Expensive, could be if you let it. Eclectic...definetly. Over run by tourist...that is why we are here. Art scene...still here, dont be disgruntled by the posers. The locals are true, welcoming and would love more of you to come. Peace.

New Hope, Pennsylvania
Posted by krsitin Green on 2008-10-24 08:33:17
I bet that plenty of these open minded folk despise people un like them selves. They save their love for people who think like them,act like them and aspire to be like and everyone outside their fold is considered dangerous and too conforfromist for accepetance inside their circle . They are the biggest hypocrites of all!

New Hope, Pennsylvania
Posted by ladytron on 2008-03-23 00:04:28
Hey there. i used to work at superkind about 10-13 years ago. it was way cooler then. the owner's name is tim duffy. he has another shop in rehoboth beach, de. there were 4 of us working there. they were true deadheads/hippies. you're right, evrything was over priced, but some of he best years of my life was spent working there. haven't been in the store for about 5 years, so i'm not sure if it's the same. is loquita still there(the african grey parrot)?

New Hope, Pennsylvania
Posted by on 2008-02-22 00:55:35
there are too many gay and lesbian people there for me. i have NO PROBLEM with how they live their life, if you want to be gay or a lesbian, go right ahead. but when im walking my kid down the street, and he sees two guys or two girls kissing, i think thats a little much. new hope may be known for their hippies, or there overpriced shops, or there bars that only are for middle aged people, but now a days, everyone i bring up new hope to, says "oh thats the gay town right? where everyone who lives there is a lesbian??" yup real nice tourist attraction guys. real nice

New Hope, Pennsylvania
Posted by on 2007-07-22 01:05:56
I agree with Kayte, it''s a very over priced area with not alot of nature yea new hope is a town, not a nature park. its expensive because only 2000 people live here and its a small town that is also historic. that means no wallmart. we like new hope just as it is- without yuppy mall girls

New Hope, Pennsylvania
Posted by on 2007-07-22 01:01:49
Nice town. Superkind is one of the best hippie thread stores in the Philly area. Don''t let the laid back vibe fool you though, these hippy store owners enjoy Cash!!!!! BRING YOUR CREDIT CARD!!!!! Great place for a "day trip the owner is never there, this guy is confused thinking the girls who work for him is the owner. also if hippies like indian clothes that smell like kerosen from the crappy dyes that bleed all over i must have grown up with different hippies, because the hippies i knew from the 60's like cotton not rayon-- real hippies don't wear rayon

New Hope, Pennsylvania
Posted by on 2007-07-22 00:54:12
live about 10 miles downriver. New Hope is still a great place to shop if you''ve got money to burn, but the street scene is pretty tightly controlled these days - socializing is OK but street performers etc. will be shut down quickly. If you''re gonna smoke, get away from the center of town! Too many yuppie tourists = LawAndOrder type cops nearby. The locals are generally really nice people of all descriptions, but it''s an incredibly expensive place to live or do business in. Stop in at the Now & Then Shop, near the bridge over the Delaware River. Nixonian local DA has been trying to put ''em out of business for years (paraphenelia busts), but they''re still hanging in there. Good People - great stuff! the place has been out of business for 3 years now because they sold the same crap for 20 years and could only survive selling pipes. when they lost that ability they folded. anyone can have a store selling pipes, try making it without selling pipes, that seperates the men from the boys.

New Hope, Pennsylvania
Posted by on 2007-07-22 00:49:37
i disagree. full of over priced shops...no nature in the actual town, lots of bars catering to middle aged, upper middle (with little) class people. nah, not for me. you have never been in my shop as i am i direct importer, we blast anyones prices and sell cotton clothes we manufacture ourselves. we sell real gemstones for less than what people sell the fake crap for. you sound like you buy your clothes in the mall. the wildflower preserve is right down the street so you don't know what your talking about. the whole area is filled with deer and nature. you sound like a little girl who spends hours talking about herself and talks about things she knows nothing about.

New Hope, Pennsylvania
Posted by on 2007-07-22 00:39:58
I go to New Hope several times a year. The area is indeed beautiful and there is a good vibe throughout much of Bucks country and its various artisan communities including Peddler''s Village peddlers village is a yuppie place with all name brand crap like any other mall , Lahaska and the towns right across the bridge in NJ like Ringoes. While it''s still cool, over the years it is getting somewhat "corporate" with its upscale restaraunts (which charge outrageous prices - even for a tourist trap) and Starbucks. I considered living there for a time but the rent is incredibly high, so you are left with two choices - get rich or share an apartment, and frankly I can''t confine myself to just one room. But the biggest heartbreaker happened when I went in the spring of 04 and discovered that the Headhshop had closed. it closed because it sucked and the dumb moron was selling weed from his store. I was devestated. The store had been there since 1970 and just "FELT" so authentic. I felt like crying when i saw the empty store front. It may be odd to say but it felt like I lost an old friend. At least the Night Owl vintage clothes shop is still there (incredibly groovy. it went out of business because they sold used clothes, thats what vintage means by the way-used The shopkeep is a cool guy. a little spacy, but still da man) as is Love Saves the Day, what kind of hippy are you? love saves the day sell fur coats buddy and charges .25 cents to go in!! yea some hippy store that sells fur which sells all kinds of odds and ends. There''s also a few vintage record and cd shops, a REAL witch shop, a cool bookstore (reasonable prices), lots of interesting clothing, beads, antiques, and an art store which has works by Lennon, Garcia, Townshend, Wood and lots of other musicians which I recommend you check out. Its a gay-friendly town too. In fact the town was one of the first in the country to have an ordinance that specifically protects the interests of gays and lesbians, which is kinda cool considering its also has a large retirement community in the outlying towns (which usually tend to be "conservative"). There is also a good music scene in the area. There''s always someone playing somewhere every week and don''t forget the Bucks County Playhouse right smack in the middle of everything which has a show practically every day. Finally New Hope is cool just for walking around and taking in the scenery. If you like water, you''re right next to the river. U can take boat rides, or walk along the cannal or feed the ducks. If you like the land there are miles of roads and trails for road-tripping, biking or hiking. One thing is certain, the area is very clean and VERY GREEN. There are lots of camp grounds in the wooded places. i agree with what you say mostly but you have not been here for awhile because your info is outdated.

New Hope, Pennsylvania
Posted by on 2007-07-22 00:32:59
Hey there, just happened across your comments on New Hope. I don''t know how old they are or where you are but New Hope sucks these days! Back when my mother used to go there, when the art and culture scene was for real, maybe than it could be said that New Hope is all these great hippie things but now all that is left of any hippie scene are the rebel children from the upwardly mobile wealthy families in Bucks County who wear Indian gauze and ingest expensive gourmet style foods and drink because they are "different. Different just from what everyday people have in their homes is all. I stopped going to New Hope because I was alwayd told how laid back and hippie it was, until nearly every time the dirty stares and laughs from snotty suburban bimbos Dude i live here and we make fun of the bimbos with the high heeled shoes on, so i dont know what your talking about. got to be greater than the enjoyment of strolling through what USED to be a charming little village; what ONCE was before all the tourists from NY and Philly started infiltrating with their upscale stylish money driven desires. And by the way, eating vegan, reciting political ideals, and listening to groups who from the original hippie generation doesn''t make you a hippie, most real hippies clung to a social trend like any other and didn''t mean a damn word about what they preached, most turned into the bleeding heart liberals in our government that destroyed American society, liberals destroyed america? you mean bush and his racist facist right wing conservative christians. you are not a hippy at all. thats why you don't like new hope for those of us who are born and bred Americans anyway! you mean the native american indians right? So rock on to those of you who think you are hippies and doing nothing more than living the aesthetic glamor of a group of people who completely ruined the wonderful concept they started with. As for New Hope, how many hippies or anything else American Eagle or Ann Taylor do you see thriving there these days? none at all, we are all independant stores To those of you who when you wallk your walk and talk to you are for real and don;t have to eat wheatgrass and wear tie-dyed to mean it, all my respect to you from one who appreciates the real cause. this guy is no hippy and im sure he loves bush. real hippys hat george bush and real hippys love new hope

New Hope, Pennsylvania
Posted by on 2007-07-22 00:22:21
I am confused. I don''t see New Hope as a place for hippies at all. It really embraces the yuppie culture. Maybe it is a place for the more upscale hippies, but not for me. I''ve been to many places in the Northeast that are truly hippie friendly, but New Hope is not one of them. It made me feel very uncomfortable. I can see how it has the potential and was probably once a great place, but I think it has changed. I have a shop in new hope, we are on the corner. My shop is a high end hippy store. I followed the dead for 20 years and I can tell you that just like on Dead tour you can't sell to the hippys anyway, They don't spend money. I don't spend money either as Im a hippy also which is what I like about hippys, they are not consumers. To say New Hope is not a great place because hippys are not here is stupid. People are very friendly here, more than anywhere else. You can see bikers, gay people, and hippys all together, and no fights! There are many hippys here, like me. We live here. You say New Hope is not hippy friendly? That is not just so untrue, I love hippys coming in my shop but like I said if I had to rely on them for paying my mortgage id be out of business. There are alot of yuppies here but they don't come in my shop because i dont sell things with names on them. We have handicrafts and artwear. New Hope is a hippy town and always will be a town for everyone who is nice.

New Hope, Pennsylvania
Posted by TheGirl on 2007-05-15 03:20:52
New Hope.. we live nearby and for the area, it's the best we could find. We debated living there but it honestly isn't that vegan friendly. We love going there to walk around and go to a few shops [we don't look like "hippies" but fit into other "subcultures"]. Things are overpriced, but they are in most places. Real estate is ridiculously priced there, but it's not trashed at all.. A lot of tourists and wealthy people, but we've actually found them to be pretty nice.. One day we were eating outside with our dog and this "typical" fancy, rich lady came up and asked to pet her and was talking to us. She then "borrowed" our dog to show her friends as we were eating, which was great because then we had our hands empty. So, there's all types of people, but the ones you'd expect to treat you badly don't always. The art and music scene is slowly dying there.

New Hope, Pennsylvania
Posted by John on 2006-07-09 02:00:08
I don't know why people are saying New Hope is not a hippie town. Where else in PA is there a hookah-bar...the only one i kno of is in New Hope!

New Hope, Pennsylvania
Posted by just some girl on 2006-01-20 17:52:08
I am confused. I don't see New Hope as a place for hippies at all. It really embraces the yuppie culture. Maybe it is a place for the more upscale hippies, but not for me. I've been to many places in the Northeast that are truly hippie friendly, but New Hope is not one of them. It made me feel very uncomfortable. I can see how it has the potential and was probably once a great place, but I think it has changed.

New Hope, Pennsylvania
Posted by CosmicHippy on 2005-10-20 17:30:23
Was there ever a underground press in Bucks County or New Hope itself?. How about we start a underground press in New Hope. The name i have come up with is New Hope Hippie Free Press the weekly Counter Culture Arts News and Music paper . Thats whats lacking is a paper for the Hippies. So if anyone lives near New Hope consider starting a newspaper collective that is real with creative writers and get local business to support it. Hippies can take New Hope back by coming to New Hope and living in New Hope . Peace, CosmicHippy

New Hope, Pennsylvania
Posted by JonnyJay1 on 2005-09-15 08:41:29   My Score:
Has anyone ever gone to St. Peters? Its about 15 mins. from Pottstown and 30 mins. from Coatesville area. Not a big place (chuck a rock over it) but the people are cool and the nature is awesome. Nice trails, plenty of swimming, and a little ice cream shack at the entrance to the park. Really cool around 4-20. Plenty of trails and wildlife. About 10 mins. away is French Creek State Park. Massive land with 2 lakes and plenty of camping. Have fun. I would like to share this info with others so if you want e-mail me. JonnyJay@comcast.net

New Hope, Pennsylvania
Posted by Bean on 2005-08-30 00:54:58
Hey there, just happened across your comments on New Hope. I don't know how old they are or where you are but New Hope sucks these days! Back when my mother used to go there, when the art and culture scene was for real, maybe than it could be said that New Hope is all these great hippie things but now all that is left of any hippie scene are the rebel children from the upwardly mobile wealthy families in Bucks County who wear Indian gauze and ingest expensive gourmet style foods and drink because they are "different. Different just from what everyday people have in their homes is all. I stopped going to New Hope because I was alwayd told how laid back and hippie it was, until nearly every time the dirty stares and laughs from snotty suburban bimbos got to be greater than the enjoyment of strolling through what USED to be a charming little village; what ONCE was before all the tourists from NY and Philly started infiltrating with their upscale stylish money driven desires. And by the way, eating vegan, reciting political ideals, and listening to groups who from the original hippie generation doesn't make you a hippie, most real hippies clung to a social trend like any other and didn't mean a damn word about what they preached, most turned into the bleeding heart liberals in our government that destroyed American society, for those of us who are born and bred Americans anyway! So rock on to those of you who think you are hippies and doing nothing more than living the aesthetic glamor of a group of people who completely ruined the wonderful concept they started with. As for New Hope, how many hippies or anything else American Eagle or Ann Taylor do you see thriving there these days? To those of you who when you wallk your walk and talk to you are for real and don;t have to eat wheatgrass and wear tie-dyed to mean it, all my respect to you from one who appreciates the real cause.

New Hope, Pennsylvania
Posted by ashley on 2005-08-26 05:22:52   My Score:
i visited New Hope a couple of months when visiting a friend who lives in philly and i totally loved this town its such a friendly nice place to relax and shoppe i highly recommend taking a trip to New Hope....you'll love it!!!!!

New Hope, Pennsylvania
Posted by Jon petrotianni on 2005-08-18 06:16:50
Love Saves The Day is a perfect example of New Hope....

New Hope, Pennsylvania
Posted by Mike Taylor on 2005-08-15 08:11:22
New Hope is a great little town... It offers a little bit of everything. Fun people watching. Great restaurants and Nightlife for the size of the town. Julie Honnold has terrible taste, just look at her. Usually pathalogical liars do! New hope is a wonderful scenic town, its worth a weekend trip!

New Hope, Pennsylvania
Posted by NativeAmericanHippie on 2005-07-29 23:48:08   My Score:
New Hope is a pretty cool place. There's a couple cool stores and stuff. One of my favorites is WorldWinds. It's this cool pan-world instrument store. I've gotten a couple of things there. The one day I saw this Vietnamese stringed instrument that I liked called a Dan Tihn. So me and my friend were walking back to my car and we passed one of the restaurants with the outside seating and this touristy guy asked me "What's that thing?" So I explained to him and he asked "Do you know how to play it?" and I said "Nope." So then he asks "Well, why did you buy it, then?" And I responded "'Cause I think it's cool, why not?" And he kinda shrugged it off. Sorry about the length, but I think that's interesting story about the kind "clash of cultures" in New Hope. Overall, though, there's some good vibes in the place and couple cool shops to check out. -Josh "Red Drum" -A Lenape Native American

New Hope, Pennsylvania
Posted by AngelaKneale on 2005-07-15 01:05:39
Hi Hippie people... I'm seeking Immediate Volunteer Housing for a group of Chinese Exchange Students (Boys aged 12-16) arriving in Doylestown on Sunday the 17th of July staying till August 8, 2005. They are required to attend class in Doylestown appx. 9-4PM M-F (or call www.peoplelink.org if you want to organize immediately in New Hope.) Also, seeking housing for the Students' escort who is 22. Families Only. Adult can be housed in a female only situation. Please Call or email: 215-917-8685 Desperate Organizer/ Teacher for Cultural Enlightenment in Bucks County

New Hope, Pennsylvania
Posted by RockyHorrorHippie on 2005-02-02 08:57:44   My Score:
I go to New Hope several times a year. The area is indeed beautiful and there is a good vibe throughout much of Bucks country and its various artisan communities including Peddler's Village, Lahaska and the towns right across the bridge in NJ like Ringoes. While it's still cool, over the years it is getting somewhat "corporate" with its upscale restaraunts (which charge outrageous prices - even for a tourist trap) and Starbucks. I considered living there for a time but the rent is incredibly high, so you are left with two choices - get rich or share an apartment, and frankly I can't confine myself to just one room. But the biggest heartbreaker happened when I went in the spring of 04 and discovered that the Headhshop had closed. I was devestated. The store had been there since 1970 and just "FELT" so authentic. I felt like crying when i saw the empty store front. It may be odd to say but it felt like I lost an old friend. At least the Night Owl vintage clothes shop is still there (incredibly groovy. The shopkeep is a cool guy. a little spacy, but still da man) as is Love Saves the Day, which sells all kinds of odds and ends. There's also a few vintage record and cd shops, a REAL witch shop, a cool bookstore (reasonable prices), lots of interesting clothing, beads, antiques, and an art store which has works by Lennon, Garcia, Townshend, Wood and lots of other musicians which I recommend you check out. Its a gay-friendly town too. In fact the town was one of the first in the country to have an ordinance that specifically protects the interests of gays and lesbians, which is kinda cool considering its also has a large retirement community in the outlying towns (which usually tend to be "conservative"). There is also a good music scene in the area. There's always someone playing somewhere every week and don't forget the Bucks County Playhouse right smack in the middle of everything which has a show practically every day. Finally New Hope is cool just for walking around and taking in the scenery. If you like water, you're right next to the river. U can take boat rides, or walk along the cannal or feed the ducks. If you like the land there are miles of roads and trails for road-tripping, biking or hiking. One thing is certain, the area is very clean and VERY GREEN. There are lots of camp grounds in the wooded places. So yes, I highly recommend New Hope, but go soon. I fear the MAN and the high price of living may force out the hippie element eventually.

New Hope, Pennsylvania
Posted by New Hope Hippie Shops on 2004-09-17 05:05:57
Hiya again , I was wondering where the Hippie shops were in New Hope . We only walked half of the main st. If anyone knows what hippie shops are still there email me at cmdraleon@aol.com. Mybe i was on the wrong street. Peace, CmdrAleon

New Hope, Pennsylvania
Posted by COSMICHIPPY on 2004-09-16 23:12:05   My Score:
Hi Folks, Just visited New Hope for the first time with my hippie family. I loved New Hope yes there are tourists that were there asell as bikers alot of them which was cool to see. The police were giving out tickets to some bikers . Even through there were the tourists the hippie counter culture is still strong. It funny to see these rich tourists in town and then the real folks like us what a mix. We plan on going back and bring other hippie friends along with us . My feeling the more hippies in New Hope the better. More Hippie shops are needed . Peace all, Cosmic Hippie

New Hope, Pennsylvania
Posted by theGREENone on 2004-08-02 04:10:37   My Score:
yeah i really like new hope- its a great little town---say sunduchess -how would you like to go on a horse drawn carraige ride some time? call me my number is (610)737-0366. ask for Steve :) im 24 and live in bethlehem.

New Hope, Pennsylvania
Posted by Pete on 2004-02-17 03:05:35   My Score:
I live about 10 miles downriver. New Hope is still a great place to shop if you've got money to burn, but the street scene is pretty tightly controlled these days - socializing is OK but street performers etc. will be shut down quickly. If you're gonna smoke, get away from the center of town! Too many yuppie tourists = LawAndOrder type cops nearby. The locals are generally really nice people of all descriptions, but it's an incredibly expensive place to live or do business in. Stop in at the Now & Then Shop, near the bridge over the Delaware River. Nixonian local DA has been trying to put 'em out of business for years (paraphenelia busts), but they're still hanging in there. Good People - great stuff!

New Hope, Pennsylvania
Posted by Sabrina on 2003-11-03 18:12:34
I agree with Kayte, it's a very over priced area with not alot of nature.

New Hope, Pennsylvania
Posted by kayte on 2003-05-15 01:39:57
i disagree. full of over priced shops...no nature in the actual town, lots of bars catering to middle aged, upper middle (with little) class people. nah, not for me.

New Hope, Pennsylvania
Posted by Fungusamungus72 on 2003-02-10 13:34:56   My Score:
Nice town. Superkind is one of the best hippie thread stores in the Philly area. Don't let the laid back vibe fool you though, these hippy store owners enjoy Cash!!!!! BRING YOUR CREDIT CARD!!!!! Great place for a "day trip".

New Hope, Pennsylvania
Posted by sunduchess on 2002-09-10 01:44:14   My Score:
i live about 40 minutes from new hope...its a beautiful town...they have a lot of crafts and whatnot...theres a shop called superkynd that has some great hippie threads...the restaurants are nice too...definitely check out the pumpkin ice cream...its my favourite...nice place for a day trip...i try to go out at least every couple of months...